Student Services + Academic Relations for North America

Programs Admissions Dates/Fees About Us
Florence Rome Tuscania Venice





Academic Calendar 2012-2013

Academic Calendar 2011-2012


FALL 2012

Wednesday August 29 Students arrive/Housing check-in

Thursday August 30 Orientation

Friday August 31 Orientation

Monday September 3 Classes start

Mon-Fri September 3-7 Add-drop week

Friday September 7 Final Registration-Last day to add/drop a class with no record

Mon-Fri October 15-19 Mid-term Exams

Mon-Fri October 22-26 Fall Break

Monday October 29 Classes resume

Friday November 2 Last day to withdraw from a class with a W grade

Friday November 16 Make-up day for Nov. 1 classes

Friday December 7 Last day to withdraw from a class with a W/F grade

Mon-Fri December 10-14 Final Exams

Friday December 14 Classes end

Saturday December 15 Deadline for moving out of housing


HOLIDAYS

Thursday November 1 All Saints (Make-up Day: Friday, November 16)

Saturday December 8 Immaculate Conception


JANUARY INTERSESSION 2013

Wednesday January 2 Students Arrive/Housing Check-In

Thursday January 3 Classes Start/ Orientation /Add-Drop Deadline/Final Registration

Monday January 21 Classes End

Tuesday January 22 Deadline For Moving Out Of Housing


HOLIDAYS

Sunday January 6 Epiphany


SPRING 2013

Wednesday January 30 Students Arrive/Housing Check-In

Thursday January 31 Orientation

Friday February 1 Orientation

Monday February 4 Classes Start

Mon-Fri February 4-8 Add-Drop Week

Friday February 8 Final Registration-Last Day To Add/Drop A Class With No Record

Friday March 8 Make-Up Day For April 1 Classes

Mon-Fri March 18-22 Mid-Term Exams

Mon-Fri March 25-29 Spring Break

Tuesday April 2 Classes Resume

Friday April 5 Last Day To Withdraw From A Class With A W Grade

Friday April 12 Make-Up Day For April 25 Classes

Friday May 3 Make-Up Day For May 1 Classes

Friday May 10 Last Day To Withdraw From A Class With A W/F Grade

Mon-Fri May 13-17 Final Exams

Friday May 17 Classes End

Saturday May 18 Deadline For Moving Out Of Housing


HOLIDAYS

Sunday March 31 Easter

Monday April 1 Easter Monday (Make-Up Day: Friday March 8)

Thursday April 25 Liberation Day (Make-Up Day: Friday April 12)

Wednesday May 1 Labor Day (Make-Up Day: Friday May 3)


SUMMER 2013


JUNE 2013

Thursday May 30 Students Arrive/Housing Check-In

Friday May 31 Orientation

Monday June 3 Classes Start/Add-Drop Deadline/Final Registration

Friday June 28 Classes End

Saturday June 29 Deadline For Moving Out Of Housing


HOLIDAYS

Sunday June 2 Founding Of The Republic

Monday June 24 St. John The Baptist (Florence Program Only)

Saturday June 29 Sts. Peter And Paul (Rome Program Only)

Summer Break July 1 - July 5


JULY 2013

Thursday July 4 Students Arrive/Housing Check-In

Friday July 5 Orientation

Monday July 8 Classes Start/Add-Drop Deadline/Final Registration

Friday August 2 Classes End

Saturday August 3 Deadline For Moving Out Of Housing


AUGUST 2013

Friday August 2 Students Arrive/Housing Check-In

Monday August 5 Classes Start/Orientation/Add-Drop Deadline/Final Registration

Friday August 30 Classes End

Saturday August 31 Deadline For Moving Out Of Housing


HOLIDAYS

Thursday August 15 Assumption Of Mary/Ferragosto



"The project of cinematography created through Lorenzo de' Medici Tuscania and Rome, allows the students of LdM to work along side Italian filmmakers to develop their professional 'know how', and to participate actively in the production of films"
PAOLO BIANCHINI
Film Director

LdM Student Services + Academic Relations
3600 Bee Caves Road, Suite 205B
Austin, TX 78746
toll free: 1.877.765.4LDM (4536)
p: 512.328.4636
f: 512.328.4638
info@lorenzodemedici.org

LdM Florence Main Campus and Headquarters
Via Faenza 43, 50123
Florence, Italy
p: +39 055 287203
info@lorenzodemedici.it


Home | Florence | Rome | Tuscania | Venice | Programs | Admissions | Dates/Fees | About Us | Request a Catalog
Calendar | Announcements | Articles | Student Clubs | FAQ | Advisors | Parents
Copyright © 2012 Lorenzo de Medici Organization